Testimonials & Reviews

Retina Eye Specialists

Raghu C Murthy, MD

Ophthalmology & Retina Specialist located in Beverly Hills, CA & South Pasadena, CA

15 total reviews

Dr. Raghu C Murthy always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Raghu Murthy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Edward R.
Submitted 05/18/22
Dr Murthy is one of the finest Doctors in his field and cares for all his patients
Diana F.
Submitted 04/26/22
He is a good Doctor and I have great experience with him.
Fan W.
Submitted 03/08/22
Very professional!
Sree Rama Rao G.
Submitted 03/02/22
Very satisfying, sound second opinion given. Hereafter, I will refuse to take Ozurdex and insist on continuing what you were treating me with prior to my stopping to go to you for treatment, because of my inability to travel the long distance to visit with you. You are agreat doctor, keep up the good work! Sree Rama Rao Garimella
Lawrence D.
Submitted 02/14/22
Dr. Murthy is very caring and relies on lots of various technological examinations of my eyes. Every appointment QUICKLY runs me through several devices that check many aspects of my eye and retina. By the (quick!) time Dr. Murthy sees me in the exam room he has lots of information to scan and look for any trouble signs. He still does a complete and thorough examination himself. So I'm extremely confident that Dr. Murthy is keeping a very close eye on my eyes !!! Dr. Murthy is also very good at communicating and addressing fears and concerns. I met Dr. Murthy when my vision did something very strange at about 3:30am. I was given his office number by Cedars-Sinai and I called his office. He called me back within 20 minutes! (I think it was only 10 minutes.) He met me in his office in South Pasadena office very early - a couple hours before normal hours ! I called him at around 3:30 am and he saw me by 6:00 am !!! I have discussed many options with Dr. Murthy and he is that rare mix of very conservative (careful) but willing to do unusual things because he's got the extreme skills to be extraordinarily capable. My eyes are awesome ! Thank you Dr. Murthy !
Connie K.
Submitted 01/28/22
I had been seen by a different retina specialist for my AMD. However, after one year of monthly injection, there was little improvement. Then I decided to switch over to Dr. Murthy. After Dr. Murthy gave me a complete eye exam, he explained to me thoroughly about my eye problems and treatment plan. He prescribed the perfect medications and vitamins for my eyes. After only two monthly injections into each eye, he confidently said no injections were needed. He continues to monitor my eyes regularly. It has been 6 months without injections, my vision continues to improve. Thank you, Dr. Murthy, for restoring my vision! Dr. Murthy is caring, friendly, and knowledgeable. He will take the time to answer all your questions. I highly recommend him!
Trish A.
Submitted 01/18/22
I love coming to this office! I receive the very best care and service when I see Dr. Murthy! His staff is kind and so helpful. I have watched them with other patients and am always impressed at the compassion they show. Dr. Murthy is a fantastic doctor! I find him to be highly intelligent, he is very thorough in his care as well as his explanations, and is really friendly. I always appreciate his sense of humor and how he puts me at ease. I know I couldn't be in better hands!
Lara K.
Submitted 01/11/22
Dr. Murthy has been monitoring a diagnosed eye condition I have for the past three years. I have to say hands down one of the most genuine and knowledgeable Doctors I’ve ever known.
Jack L.
Submitted 12/21/21
Dr Murthy is a very kind and take extreme care for his patients. Very professional and excellent medical knowledge and techniques. The best doctor I ever known to take care of his patients.
Kevin L.
Submitted 11/16/21
An easy-going office where everything runs smoothly. Appointments always start on time, everyone is exceptionally nice, and never a hectic moment that leaves you feeling ignored. Dr. Murthy is highly competent and steers me to the best decisions for my diabetic retinopathy. I of course recommend this choice of doctor.
ALICIA B.
Submitted 11/16/21
Hands down I would 100% recommend Dr. Murthy. I purposely waited to write my review post op. As of today, I am 30+ days post op and I can't thank Dr. Murthy enough. He is by far the best in the business. After I was diagnosed a molecular holes in my retina I did extensive research to find a specialist for retinas. I found Dr. Murthy and Thank God I did. I found that Dr. Murthy's front office was friendly right from the start and once in his office the professionalism from his staff was suburb! Once I met with Dr. Murthy he was kind, honest and made me feel important. He was extremely knowledgeable and not once did he make me feel rushed with questions that I had. After diagnosing me with a detached retina, he explained the procedure and suggested that surgery be performed that same day. I opted to wait an extra day just to process and put things in order and just like that I was in surgery the next morning. I followed up with him in his office the next morning, and again, he explain what I would be seeing as I healed. He explained everything to a T and not once did I feel concerned about the recovery since he had prepared me for it. I just had a follow up appointment on 11/12/21 and long and behold, the eye which he operated on I was seeing 20/20 while the other eye that he did not operate on was a line short of 20/20. I am so thankful for Dr. Murthy, his assistant Daisy and to to his entire team. They all made me feel comfortable and safe. Thank you!
Nancy S.
Submitted 11/11/21
Dr. Murthy and staff are at all times efficient, competent, professional and friendly. Dr. Murthy has always taken the time to fully explain my condition and treatment. I have the utmost confidence in his expertise, as my eye continues to improve.
James M.
Submitted 10/29/21
First time seeing Dr. Murthy. The only word I can use to describe Dr. Murthy is "excellent ". They provide very good service, excellent health care and highly professional.
Toni C.
Submitted 09/16/21
Always friendly, professional, punctual, etc. Great doctor - love this place!
Anna D.
Submitted 09/16/21
I have been very happy with the care Dr. Murthy has given to me. He is very thorough, very knowledgeable, and has a kind assuring manner. He has been quick to respond to my phone inquiries. I highly recommend him as a retina specialist.